Khalil Mack injury..any news ?

For all things Chicago Bears

Moderator: wab

docc
Head Coach

Any reports..? I don't get local news and papers down here.. Have not seen any reports on the net..
Only "tests" will be done...
Bears Whiskey Nut
Hall of Famer

I heard he got rolled up on a little. Nothing serious. The way it was taped up on Sunday didn't appear to be a high ankle sprain, but I'm not an expert. I just hope he's able to get treatment and get back to 95%.
UOK
Site Admin

Per the Trib:
Bears coach Matt Nagy didn’t provide an update on Khalil Mack’s injured right ankle beyond saying the outside linebacker would undergo tests this week and the team would know more in a couple of days.

Mack injured his ankle in the first half against the Dolphins on Sunday but re-entered and wound up playing 79 percent of the Bears snaps on defense.
Boris13c
Hall of Famer

it seemed bad enough to keep him from being an impact on the pass rush so that kind of has me worried a bit

seeing him on the sidelines in street clothes when the Patriots roll into town would add another 10-17 possible points to the Patriots final score
"Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things."
George Carlin
Funkster
MVP

I wouldn’t worry about to much, dude hasn’t missed a game since high school!
“Protect this fucking house, go all out, leave that shit out on the field, let’s have some fun, makes some plays baby ” Mitch Trubisky #believethesleeve
Umbali
MVP

Funkster wrote:I wouldn’t worry about to much, dude hasn’t missed a game since high school!

but he wasnt playing for The Bears during that time period :frustrated:
Fantasy Team: Peanut Punchers
G08
Hall of Famer

Umbali wrote:
Funkster wrote:I wouldn’t worry about to much, dude hasn’t missed a game since high school!

I thought the exact same thing :lol:
9 PLAYOFF APPEARANCES IN THE PAST 35 SEASONS

Bears Whiskey Nut
Hall of Famer

G08 wrote:
Umbali wrote:

I thought the exact same thing :lol:
+1^^^ :frustrated: