Kollmann: Ranking OL in the draft

For all things Chicago Bears

Moderator: wab

dave99
Assistant Coach

Some interesting perspectives.

The secret is to work less as individuals and more as a team. As a coach, I play not my eleven best, but my best eleven.
~Knute Rockne
Ditka’s dictaphone
Head Coach

Yeah very interesting.

Petit-Frere gets a very low ranking as does Luke Goedeke

Cheers Dave :thumbsup:
(26/09/2023) Winner of the inaugural

Yogi da Bear
Head Coach

I love Kollmann. He certainly watches a lot more tape than I do (wish I had his access). Having said that, I'm shocked by his appraisal of Petit-Frere. What's curious when he was talking about Tier 5 in a bunch, the two clips he had of Petit-Frere were pretty impressive ones of him in Pass Pro. Wish he would have explained the problems he had with him. I'll bet that he's a Day 2 pick, and I figured he'd go Round 2. Will be interesting to see who's right.

I thought he was also really unfair to Rosenthal. I watched many games of this guy, and I never saw those plays he showed where he looked so technically inept. He obviously took the absolute worst of him. In all the clips I saw, his technique was MUCH better than that, and he really only struggled in lapses. Again, in THREE YEARS playing an SEC schedule, he only allowed three sacks. If Kollmann's clips of him were truly reflective, he would have allowed many more than that. In fact, he didn't show a single beneficial play of his, of which there were many. If his LSU suspension checks out, he's going in the fourth, minimum.
Last edited by Yogi da Bear on Sun Apr 24, 2022 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Moriarty
Hall of Famer

Yogi da Bear wrote: Sun Apr 24, 2022 5:27 pm