Moderator: wab

Xee
Site Admin

UOK
Site Admin

Mikefive
Hall of Famer

Discuss.
Mikefive's theory: The only time you KNOW that a sports team player, coach or management member is being 100% honest is when they're NOT reciting "the company line".

Go back to leather helmets, NFL.
The Cooler King
Hall of Famer

I can dig it.
UOK
Site Admin

Mr.Irrelevant
Player of the Month

It's fine. If we were taking a DB I'd rather have had Brisker. I think there are a lot of good corners that will be available later. I hope tried to trade down but couldn't make it happen
Xee
Site Admin

dave99
Assistant Coach

Scroll to about 20:45
The secret is to work less as individuals and more as a team. As a coach, I play not my eleven best, but my best eleven.
~Knute Rockne
Arkansasbear
Head Coach

I think Booth is a better prospect but Gordon fits our system better.

I like it.
BearsFanInMN
Crafty Veteran

I like it. Would’ve like Booth too.

I loved Forte announcing pick…..Though I want Ed “Hill Strret Booze” Marinaro announcing every pick for the rest of the draft
MOTML League: Eskimo Brothers
Xee
Site Admin

Bearfacts
MVP

Good pick. BPA at a position of need who went right about where he was ranked. It's gonna make some people very unhappy though.

We've done well before with 2nd round DBs so here's another to look to for better coverage in 2022.
BreadNCircuses
Assistant Coach

Mr.Irrelevant wrote: Fri Apr 29, 2022 6:54 pm It's fine. If we were taking a DB I'd rather have had Brisker. I think there are a lot of good corners that will be available later. I hope tried to trade down but couldn't make it happen
Well, I guess we got both
2023 Preseason Downside prediction:
5-6 wins, never really healthy all season, a constant shuffling.
We're potentially in a position to draft in the Top 5 again, depending on the Carolina team, and probably have a low-teens (or better) pick ourselves.
Mr.Irrelevant
Player of the Month

BreadNCircuses wrote: Fri Apr 29, 2022 7:23 pm