Where are you getting your Bears news these days?

For all things Chicago Bears

Moderator: wab

Der
Rookie

Seems like most of the Bears news is behind paywalls these days. Where are you all consuming your content? Man I miss Cone's daily postings.
wab
Mod

The Athletic is worth the money. Otherwise I sift through Twitter (in spite of my infinite hatred for it). Yardbarker is ok sometimes.
Xee
Site Admin

I pretty much wait to see info here or on the Bears subreddit. I have an Athletic subscription but just don't have the time now to read full-length articles much. And I miss Cone's posts as well though the last time I saw them was back in the Webway Monsters days.
Ditka’s dictaphone
Head Coach

Xee wrote: Mon May 16, 2022 3:10 pm I pretty much wait to see info here or on the Bears subreddit. I have an Athletic subscription but just don't have the time now to read full-length articles much. And I miss Cone's posts as well though the last time I saw them was back in the Webway Monsters days.
Yeah that’s me, I come here :clap:
(26/09/2023) Winner of the inaugural

The Marshall Plan
Hall of Famer

Either YouTube (no specific channel other than the official Bears channel) and then here.

I can't stand 99% of sportcasters or sports media personalities.

The only one that I look forward to is Tony Romo who in my mind is the second greatest football broadcaster of all time behind John Madden.
dave99
Assistant Coach

https://www.windycitygridiron.com/
Some of the daily "Bears Den" links are behind a paywall, but there are other free stories and the podcasts can be good
https://www.dabearsblog.com/
Some like it others not so much.
https://www.nbcsports.com/chicago/bears
Sometimes interesting, often not.
https://bearswire.usatoday.com/
Free with occasional tidbits
https://www.sportsmockery.com/chicago-bears/
Not much love for this site, but probably worth perusal.

I second the notion that The Athletic is worth the price of admission.