UOK's 2024 Mock Draft, 3.0: The "Caleb Williams" Draft

College football and the NFL Draft

Moderator: wab

UOK
Site Admin

Nobody cares, also I am not an expert in the slightest, but these are fun, so here we go. I did two mocks: One with Caleb Williams, one with a trade down from 1. This is the latter, with the former coming later this week.

THE "KEEP JUSTIN FIELDS" DRAFT

TRADES
BEARS GET PATRIOTS GET
R1 P3, R2 P34, R3 P68, 2025 NE R1, 2025 NE R2 R1 P1
BEARS GET RAMS GET
R1 P19, R2 P52, 2025 LAR R2 R1 P9, R4 P122
BEARS GET JAGUARS GET
R4 P96, R5 P151, R6 P194 R3 P75
-----------

SELECTIONS

R1 P3: Marvin Harrison Jr., WR - Ohio State

SUMMARY: The obvious target in this scenario, with both QBs off the board and the Patriots paying a king's ransom to take Caleb Williams and the Commanders selecting Drake Maye. Instant starter and incredibly high expectations opposite of DJ Moore.

HIGHLIGHTS

R1 P19: Taliese Fuaga, OT/OG - Oregon State

SUMMARY: I forecast Fuaga as primarily competing with Nate Davis for the starting Right Guard position while also shadowing as Darnell Wright's backup at tackle. He is an exceptional pass protector and is athletically gifted for a 6'5 320lb mauler. Ideally he has a Joel Bitonio-esque career for the Bears.

HIGHLIGHTS

R2 P34: Kamren Kinchens, S - Miami

SUMMARY: Even if Eddie Jackson returns, the Bears soreley lack meaningful talent at the safety position, and Kinchens is special. Has great instincts for angling for picks and keeping his feet inbounds, and can blitz effectively with nice closing speed when playing inside the box. Not a bad tackler, either. His tackling, in fact, may be part of what drops him down the boards, as his body may have a bit more mileage from his physical style than others at the position.

HIGHLIGHTS

R2 P52: Sedrick Van Pran, OC - Georgia